Interview with Bonnie Ora Sherk, Part I

Introducing a portion of the interview series with Sherk at her Living Library in San Fransisco. Additional videos are being edited and they will be posted soon! Please see Haley’s accompanying post below titled: “Meeting my Idol in Living Library”.

Coming up: we had the pleasure of witnessing a visit from Living Library alumni student Dante who had stopped by to visit Sherk that day. Dante was a member of the group of students who helped initialize the Living Library, and he tells us about the reverberating effects of this type of education. How inspiring! Stay posted.

– hailey gooch

1 thought on “Interview with Bonnie Ora Sherk, Part I

  1. Hey Birds it’s Micah (your pro Burt Reynolds impersonator) from Port Townsend… except I’m in San Francisco!!! I’m unsure if you’ve been stocking my blog (like you atta) but I left PT back in early September and have been following your scent ever since. As I’m sure you know, BIKE TOURING IS THE SHIT and I’ve found it hard to sit in front of a computer long enough to accomplish much. But while riding over the Golden Gate today, I thought dearly of your flock. So here’s me saying “Hi” and wishing you the best. or… Holla, Te mando mis mejores deseos. (I’m getting psyched on Baja so it’s time hablar español).

    And now the obvious stuff… Any suggestions besides A.L.L. for San Fran? Where are you? Are you still planning on doing Baja? How many containers of ButtonHole have you gone through so far?

    Much love from your feathered fellow up norte,
    Micah

    P.S. My travel buddy, Sarah, and I got adopted by the fun loving Clan of Spokey Doke Broadship for a while… and then we converted one into a Stealth Relic (code for A Feather Life operative) and then we reunited and split and reunited and split and reunited and added others and split and reunited and………… to be continued.

Leave a comment